This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for Self Catering around Ebony?

Churchlands Barn … find out more

Smallhythe Place

Smallhythe Place near Ebony, Kent

Smallhythe Road
Small Hythe
Kent
TN30 7NG
01580 762 334
Import to your address book ...
May Half Term Crafts
Saturday, 27th May 2017, 11:00am
to Sunday, 4th June 2017, 1:00pm
(9 day event)
Old Herbacous
Sunday, 28th May 2017 from 7:30pm
Wilde without the Boy
Friday, 9th June 2017 from 7:30pm
Wilde without the Boy
Saturday, 10th June 2017 from 7:30pm
Gainsborough: An Invitation
Thursday, 22nd June 2017 from 7:30pm
The Anniversary
Thursday, 29th June 2017, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Hamlet
Thursday, 6th July 2017 from 7:30pm
Romeo and Juliet
Friday, 7th July 2017, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
'My Dear Miss Terry'
Monday, 17th July 2017 from 7:30pm
Blue Hills Rememered
Thursday, 20th July 2017, 7:30pm
to Friday, 28th July 2017, 9:30pm
(9 day event)
Summer Crafts Seaside Theme
Wednesday, 26th July 2017, noon - 1:00pm
Summer Crafts - Jungle Animals
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017, noon - 1:00pm
Wind in the Willows
Saturday, 5th August 2017, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Summer Crafts - Mythical Creatures
Wednesday, 9th August 2017, noon - 1:00pm
Summer Crafts - Jewellery
Wednesday, 16th August 2017, noon - 1:00pm
Rag Rug Making
Friday, 18th August 2017, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Summer Crafts - Garden
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017, noon - 1:00pm
The Walrus and the Carpenter
Monday, 28th August 2017, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Summer Crafts - Bugs and Insects
Wednesday, 30th August 2017, noon - 1:00pm
Orchard Day
Saturday, 16th September 2017, 11:00am - 5:00pm
Jane Eyre - An Autobiography
Friday, 22nd September 2017, 7:30pm - 9:00pm

The half-timbered house, built in the early 16th century when Smallhythe was a thriving shipbuilding yard, was the home of the Victorian actress Ellen Terry from 1899 to 1928, and contains her fascinating theatre collection. The cottage grounds include her rose garden, orchard, nuttery and the working Barn Theatre. A theatrical themed programme of events includes unique open-air theatre, indoor plays and music in the Barn Theatre. Family fun days, including children's theatre. Smallhythe Music and Beer Festival in September. Dogs allowed on leads in grounds


Event

What's On in Ebony?

  • Yoga at the Gallivant

    Tuesday 23rd May @ 7:45am
    Location: Camber

    We are delighted to announce the arrival of yoga to the Gallivant with Sally Bayly, a fantastic local teacher that ... more

  • 4Networking for Business

    Tuesday 23rd May
    Location: Rye

    Launch of Rye Breakfast Networking Meeting. Parking is at The Market Car Park. £1.50 ... more

  • Rye Jazz Festival - Nigel Kennedy

    Thursday 25th May
    Location: Rye

    Rye Jazz & Blues Festival are delighted to be presenting the amazing violinist Nigel Kennedy in concert, as part of ... more

  • Jazz Supper at The Mermaid

    Thursday 25th May @ 7:45pm
    Location: Rye

    The Mermaid’s jazz concert series continues, this month featuring trumpeter Paul Higgs who has had an extensive musical career in ... more

  • Rye Country Market

    Friday 26th May @ 10:00am
    Location: Rye

    Rye Country Market will be open every Friday from 10th March - 15th December. We sell Cakes, Savouries, Preserves, Free ... more

  • Rye Jazz Festival - Spring Concerts - Stacey Kent

    Friday 26th May
    Location: Rye

    Rye Jazz & Blues Festival present internationally acclaimed and Grammy-nominated vocalist, Stacey Kent, as part of their intimate headline spring ... more

  • Yoga at the Gallivant

    Saturday 27th May @ 7:45am
    Location: Camber

    We are delighted to announce the arrival of yoga to the Gallivant with Sally Bayly, a fantastic local teacher that ... more

  • Coastal Plants

    Saturday 27th May @ 10:00am
    Location: Rye Harbour

    Find out how the shingle and saltmarsh plants cope with their harsh environment. We will also see some coastal birds. ... more

  • Peasmarsh Flower Festival

    Saturday 27th May for 3 days @ 10:00am
    Location: Peasmarsh

    At St Peter & St Paul Parish Church, Church Lane, Peasmarsh. Our Annual Festival has the theme “Music” this year. ... more

  • May Half Term Crafts

    Saturday 27th May for 9 days @ 11:00am
    Location: Small Hythe

    Across the May half term materials will be available for children to do self-led crafts. They will have the opportunity ... more

Message

Ebony Message Board